ORF Add-Ins

I run across some of the most amazing Stercus on website like Lifehacker. For a site that is supposed to be about hacking existence, it is often abysmal.

I ran across an article [Link] entitled “The 50 Free Apps We’re Most Thankful For” this morning. It purports to be a list of excellent apps, presumably for Android and iPhoney but unspecified. I don’t expect any other OS to be offered because this web site is basically an arrogant iPhoney fanatic place. After scanning the list I found ten passable to good apps and 40 pieces of Stercus.  Frankly, better than I expected.

This is typical of their lists. Not very good. Mostly, I suspect, written by junior journalism graduates who think being a journalist (and having a job) makes them a deity. Journalism, after all, these day si a cult of self with nothing to do with accuracy or veracity.

So in bemused irritation I am going to start commenting on decent to good add-ins. Mostly for browsers since I am ORF and this who slablet addiction thing is more than a bit orthogonal.

The starting point is an add-in called “Print Friendly.” Not gonna bother with an URL because we ORFs can do searches without Mommy’s help. What Print Friendly does is strip down what’s on a web page to nut meat. It’s rather like dressing a deer, which is something only the redneck denialist GEN Ys know anything about and then not very well. But I don;t expect any of the GEN Ys to be reading this except by error.

Film at Eleven.

