Modern Mammal Mush

One Day. Back to gym. Quite sparse and the usual clerk is on holiday, replaced, hopefully temporarily, by the aggressive, assaulting one. She also ignores any requests for television tuning. Not at all well suited to the job.

The podcast, an episode of the CBC’s “Best of Ideas” dealt with modern sexual aberration. Evidently modern sexual congress is mostly a matter of violence and self-service. And I used to think I wasn’t sharing enough.

The interviewee was a semi-academic psychologist. Feminist, which struck me as a bit strange given the slogans of feminists in my young adulthood that seem to have advocated the current state of practice. 

To hear this woman talk, modern sexual activity is all about erection and ejaculation and that’s it. Foreplay was never mentioned. Any sort of commitment seems to be defined in terms of the congress, not the reverse.

Once again, I am glad to be ORF.

Anyway, I escaped the gym unbattered by the clerk.  

