Not too low

Despite the dire warning of the buxom weather beaver last evening the air temperature was quite above 40 degF and so I sallied forth to constitutional in the park. Brisk and chilling, almost colding, nose running, but uplifting. And I finished the podcast episode even though it took a follow-on motor to the postal service building to do so. 

Only slight thoughts, mostly about an interview with the former KUBUNTU Tsar who clashed with Canonical/Shutleworth and was sacked and then became the Tsar of KDE. Which I now worry about because the fellow is a putz. He contradicted himself numerous times in the interview and wasn’t called a time so either the protagonists are putzes themselves or he is more subtle than I thought.

I now fear for the continuance of KDE which I happen to like.

And hence to clear a few tabs.

FIrst, I note that textbook publishers will be using XKCD cartoon in their STEM texts. [Link] Since the textbook publishing business is one of the most corrupt in Amerika this does not fill me with good warmth, More like cold horror. And I generally like his ‘toons. His books are trash but the comics are good.

Next, I see that chemicals in chocolate are calming. [Link] Is this why so many of my women employees ate chocolate in the office?

Pray note that these were women, not females. I consider that usage degrading and abusive. 

Next, an article that ancient assyrians buried their dead with turtles. [Link] What makes for intriguing speculation is the opposite. How about if the ancient assyrians buried their dead turtles with a human?

An article [Link] entitled “The waning influence of American political parties.” Perhaps more like an increasing fraction of the citizenry is thoroughly micturated by the corruption and evil of political parties. As one of my colleagues says: Criminalize Partisanship. I was thinking that chain gang would be the proper place for any and all members of both parties.

And I still hold that all this crap about the state dermatologist is just that. Send the rest of the government to jail and keep him!

I saw an article [Link] on the ‘writing” part of the SAT. I am ambivalent on this. I am in favor of writing – both cursive AND composition. I doubt high schule students can do either competently, so some cramming is beneficial. And I pity the graders. But what I dislike is that there is only one topic to write about. No choice. And I am unengaged with ivory soap of topics. So crapola results.

What do you expect on ice cream day.

 

