People Physics

Ice Cream Day! And Brrrrrrrrrr! Off to park for constitutional and was only barely wrapped enough. And that much more than the jogging jiggles. Was almost too chilled to think. But not to cramp. Why is it that by the last day of constitutional I have about gotten the aching under control?

Speaking of which I note an article[Link] about Steven Hawking entitled. “Forget black holes! Women are the biggest mystery in the universe, claims Stephen Hawking”. Part of this is utter rubbish. We are not allowed to conduct experiments on people like we do on particles, even though the latter make up the former.

Another part is adject agreement. Physics is easy when compared to social interaction. All you need for the former is maths and smarts and a bit more. I am not at all sure what you need for the latter but I know I don’t have it. I have the hypothesis that no man has it. Which bolsters the theory that we are only kept around for perpetuating the species and entertainment. And I am quite unsure of the latter,

I was also taken by some other comments:

PROFESSOR STEPHEN HAWKING’S OTHER RESPONSES

Do you believe AI is evil? 

‘The real risk with AI isn’t malice but competence. 

‘A superintelligent AI will be extremely good at accomplishing its goals and if those goals aren’t aligned with ours, we’re in trouble.

‘You’re probably not an evil ant-hater who steps on ants out of malice, but if you’re in charge of a hydroelectric green energy project and there’s an anthill in the region to be flooded, too bad for the ants.

‘Let’s not place humanity in the position of those ants.’

What is your favourite song?

‘Have I Told You Lately’ by Rod Stewart.

What is your favourite movie?

Jules et Jim, 1962

What was the last thing you saw online that you found hilarious?

The Big Bang Theory 

Hawking’s worry about AI (and IT in general) is well founded. And well stated. One of my greatest problems as a CIO was the apathy of too many IT people when it comes to content and consequences. Plumbing is NOT all.

I cannot speak to his choice of music nor cinema since I am unfamiliar with both, but I agree with is television assessment. The program in question is indeed so bad that it is hilarious. All hollywood and vanishingly little physics. And that catch phrases. 

Selah. 

