Q trap

Woden’s day. Blatherings of fawg but only observed on the eastern scarp. The podcast, an episode of the CBC’s “Quirks and Quarks” was mildly diverting but rather too spacey for my attention. So I had time and opportunity to cogitate. Along that path I reflected on a cartoon: [Link]

that I saw this weekend. I shall try to refrain from the obvious, the Amerikan antipathy to maths. But what was amusing is whether the brick wall was the subject or the child. I suspect rather both since the overwhelming probability is that both mother and child are acalculate. Does that make them gammas?

That wasn’t as engaging as I would have hoped so in the remaining time at gym I came us with the following associations:

  • University of Alabama Tuscaloosa – Quaich;
  • University of Alabama Birmingham – Quack; and
  • University of Alabama in Huntsville – Quark.

Rather alliterative, what? And obviously quite accurate.

Selah.

